How to Block and Unblock Friends on Facebook

How to Block and Unblock Friends on Facebook.

When you come across someone with a verified identity who decides to follow you on Facebook and bother you, all you have to do is block them.

You should be aware that if you block someone, they will no longer be able to tag you or view posts on your timeline.

When you unblock someone, on the other hand, that person will be able to read your public Facebook posts. However, until you make them a friend request, the person will not immediately become your Facebook friend.

How to Block Friends on Facebook

  1. Tap the three lines from the top left corner.
  2. Scroll down and tap Account Settings and then, Blocking.
  3. Enter the person’s name and tap Block.
  4. On the search results page that appears, find the person you want to block and tap Block again.

How to Unblock Friends On Facebook

  1. Tap the three lines from the top left corner.
    Scroll to the bottom, tap Account Settings and then, Blocking.
  2. To unblock someone, tap Unblock next to their name.
Facebook Comments Box

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply